The Blog

Enlightening Wisdom For An Abundant, Joyful & Love-Filled Life

42 Affirmations To Heal And Balance Your 7 Chakras



Ancient cultures have provided so much wisdom that can still be applied in today’s modern society, from calendars to math to the written language. They also understood that all living beings carried a life force within them. They called the energy that moves inside us, “chakras”. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates to “wheel”; the life-force (prana) spins and rotates inside of us. Here you can find out about more chakras and how to quickly heal and energize them.

Chakra healing is becoming more common than ever before, but in case you don’t know what the 7 chakras in your body are, here’s a refresher: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, crown. We can work with this chakra energy to heal, and adding affirmations puts us into an even higher vibration.


Here are 42 Affirmations to Balance your 7 Chakras:


1) Root

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and it is the first chakra. It is the “root” of your being and establishes the connections with the earth, environment, and your body.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your root chakra:

I feel safe and secure.

I am connected to my body.

I trust myself.

I am deeply rooted.

I make healthy choices.

I am grounded and stable.


2) Sacral

The sacral chakra is located in the pelvic area and represents pleasure.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your sacral chakra:

I value and respect my body.

I take care of my body.

I am passionate.

I allow myself to experience pleasure.

I love my body.

I embrace my sexuality.


3) Solar Plexus

The solar plexus is the third chakra and is located in the abdomen. This chakra is the center of willpower and is all about your perception of who you are.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your solar plexus chakra:

I feel my own power.

I honor myself.

I am strong and brave.

I am proud of myself and my achievements.

I choose the best for myself.

I am the architect of my life.


4) Heart

The heart chakra is located at heart level in the center of your chest and is the source of love, compassion, and joy. It is the fourth chakra.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your heart chakra:

I am open to love.

I forgive myself and others.

I am connected to others.

I am at one with nature.

I live in balance and peace.

I am peaceful.


5) Throat

The throat chakra is located in the region of the neck and shoulders. It is the fifth chakra, but it is the first of the higher or more spiritual chakras on the “chakra ladder”. The throat chakra is all about authenticity, originality, and speaking your truth.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your throat chakra:

I speak my truth.

I live an authentic life and have integrity.

I nourish myself with creativity.

I easily communicate my feelings.

I have a voice and I use it.

I share my experiences and wisdom with others.


6) Third Eye

The third eye chakra is located in the brain, just above the base of the nose, at the brow. The gift of the third eye chakra is seeing the inner and the outer world. This chakra’s energy allows us to experience clear thought, contemplation, and self-reflection.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your third eye chakra:

I am connected to the wisdom of the universe.

I am intuitive.

I learn from my experiences.

I am in touch with my inner guidance.

I listen to the wisdom of others.

I am open to inspiration.


7) Crown

The crown chakra is located at the crown of the head and is the seventh chakra and at the top of the “chakra ladder.” The gift of the crown chakra is knowing that we’re at one with everyone and everything in nature. We’re all connected and there is a deeper understanding of the meaning of life and an order that underlies all of existence.

Use these 6 affirmations to balance your crown chakra:

I am connected to the wisdom of the universe.

I trust my intuition.

I feel at one with others.

I feel at one with nature.

I am open to divine wisdom.

I live in the present moment.


Need Some Deeper Chakra Healing?


If you want to really amplify your chakra healing techniques, I highly recommend you check out Chakra Awakening. Chakra Awakening is our very own combination of unique tools and techniques for strengthening and unblocking your Chakras! 

Now before I go, the list above is just some of the affirmations you can use for chakra healing; you may have some of your own. If you do, please share them with our community in the comment box below. And before you go, don’t forget to check out our Chakra Awakening system here.




Natalie Ledwell is a best selling author, speaker and successful entrepreneur. She's passionate about helping others to achieve their greatest dreams and ambitions through her personal development programs and her online TV show, The Inspiration Show.








chakra awakening








Follow us on Instagram! @mindmovies